Board Members

Benton Hospice Service is an independent, non-profit organization that is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors.

  • Cosimo Storniolo, MD

    Board Chair

    Samaritan Internal Medicine

  • Kay Schaffer, PhD

    Board Vice Chair

    Dean Emeritus, College of Liberal Arts
    Oregon State University

  • Joan Hayes, RN

    Board Secretary

    Registered Nurse and Hospice Educator

  • Ilene Kleinsorge, PhD

    Board Treasurer

    Retired Dean and Sara Hart Kimball Chair
    College of Business at Oregon State University

  • Marilyn J. Brasier

    Immediate Past Board Chair

    Smith, Davison & Brasier, PC

  • Anissa Arthenayake

    Board Member

    Deposit Services Manager
    Citizens Bank

  • Seth Bernstein, PhD

    Board Member

    Clinical Psychologist
    Private Practice

  • Heather Brust

    Board Member

    Senior Director of Development for the Division of Health Sciences
    Oregon State University Foundation

  • Ann Delander, PharmD

    Board Member

    Samaritan Health Plans

  • David Grube, MD

    Board Member

    Retired Physician
    Philomath Family Medicine

  • Kevin Harvey

    Board Member

    Associate Vice President, Finance
    Oregon State University Foundation

  • Audrey Klein-Leach

    Board Member

    VP, Trust Relationship Manager
    ColumbiaTrust Company

  • Jill McAllister

    Board Member

    Senior Minister
    Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Corvallis

  • Kathleen Petrucela

    Board Member

    Community Volunteer
    Retired Development Director

  • Jill Schuster, GRI, CBR, CRS, MCNE

    Board Member

    Principal Broker

  • Tamina Toray, PhD

    Board Member

    Professor, Psychology Division
    Western Oregon University